Sunday, October 5, 2014

Dire Straits - On Every Demo - Repost

Studio, 1990-1992 

1. Calling Elvis (demo)
2. On every street (demo)
3. The bug (demo)
4. Heavy fuel (demo)
5. Iron hand (live, Timothy White sessions)
6. The long highway (live, Timothy White sessions)
7. Millionaire blues (B-side from Calling Elvis)
8. Kingdom come (B-side from Heavy fuel)
9. Calling Elvis (remix by Bob Clearmountain)
10. I think I love you too much (live, Knebworth)

Tracks 1-4: alternative demo versions
Tracks 5-6: Timothy White sessions
Tracks 7-8: B-sides
Track 9: alternative single mix
Track 10: live version

This is the collection of demos, remixes, B-sides, alternative versions of the songs that was made for On every street, except for the song The long highway and the live version of I think I love you too much from Knebworth 1990. The Calling Elvis demo version is now for the first time ever available for fans. It is not so very different from the original version, but has got another short drum/counting in intro and is shorter, mostly interesting for the die hard fans. The other demos are for the first time available in better sound quality and also in correct speed. The two Timothy White Sessions songs have got improved sound quality and a few seconds longer outro on The long highway. I think I love you too much was originally meant for On every street but was given to Jeff Healey. In other words; songs 6-8 and 10 in this collection could have been on On every street but was "thrown away". Good or bad? Listen and find out...

Monday, September 29, 2014

Dire Straits - Live in WDR 79 (REPOST)

Großen Sendersaal, Cologne, Germany, February 17th, 1979

A. Studio-L. Cologne, Germany, February 16th, 1979B. Großen Sendersaal, Cologne, Germany, February 17th, 1979
SoundboardFormat 1CD-RTracks 

1. Eastbound Train (Mono) [A]2. Sultans of Swing (mono) [A]3. Down to the waterline [B]4. Six blade knife [B]5. In the gallery [B]6. Water of love [B]7. Eastbound train [B]8. What's the matter baby [B]9. Lions [B]10. Sultans of swing [B]11. Wild west end [B]12. Southbound again [B]

Great soundboard recording of the beginning of Dire Straits with very good sound. First two tracks are from the Rockpalast GIG on february 16th, 1979, mono sound, the rest is from the day after at Großen Sendersaal, Great atmosphere and an awesome versions of Southbound again.


Email me for the key

Friday, July 11, 2014

Mark Knopfler - Hamburg 2001 (REQUEST)

Disc 1:

1. Calling Elvis
2. Walk Of Life
3. What It Is
4. Romeo and Juliet
5. Sultans of Swing
6. Junkie doll
7. Done With Bonaparte *

Disc 2:

1. Pyroman
2. Speedway at Nazareth
3. Telegraph road
4. Brothers in arms
5. Money for nothing
6. So Far Away

* fade out at the end of the song

Stadtpark, Hamburg, Germany, June 16th 2001

Great soundboard recording of the Hamburg 2001 concert! On the first radio broadcast, there was some traffic announcement during the intro of What it Is. Luckily, it was re-broadcasted again later without any interruptions. This perfect version can be found on this bootleg. The only song that was not broadcasted is Done with Bonaparte. To make the concert as complete as possible, the audience recording of Done with Bonaparte is put on this CD. Highly recommened!


Email me for the key

Friday, May 23, 2014

Dire Straits - Wembley Arena 10/07/85 - Superstar Concert Series (REPOST)

Wembley Arena, London, UK, July 10th, 1985

1. J. J. Jackson Intro
2. So far away
3. Private investigations
4. J. J. Jackson Intro
5. Money for nothing
6. Walk of life
7. Why worry
8. J. J. Jackson Intro
8. The man's too strong
9. Brothers in arms
10. J. J. Jackson Intro
11. Hank B. Marvin Introduction by Mark Knopfler
12. Going Home
13. J. J. Jackson Outro and credits

Perfect sound quality, this is a bootleg that a fan must have! Taken from the original silver pressed bootleg "Superstar concert series". One of the best versions of So far away and a very powerful Money for nothing, plus Going home with Shadows's Hank B. Marvin on Going Home.


Email me for the key.

Saturday, February 15, 2014

Mark Knopfler - Boston 2005 (REPOST)

Fleet Pavillion, Boston, USA, July 1st 2005


Disc 1

1. Why aye man
2. Walk of life
3. What it is
4. Sailing to Philadelphia
5. Romeo and Juliet
6. Sultans of swing
7. Band introduction
8. Done with Bonaparte
9. Song for Sonny Liston
10. Donegan's gone

Disc 2

1. Boom, like that
2. Speedway at Nazareth
3. Telegraph road
4. Brothers in arms
5. Money for nothing
6. So far away
7. Our Shangri-La

Pristine Soundboard recording from the Shangri-la Tour, Love this Why Aye Man Version!!!!


email me for the Key :)