Thursday, July 30, 2009

Dire Straits - Europe 1979

Philipshalle, Dusseldorf, Germany, February 13th, 1979



1. Lady writer
2. Single handed sailor
3. Water of love
4. In the gallery
5. Follow me home
6. News
7. What's the matter baby
8. Lions
9. Sultans of swing
10. Wild west end
11. Where do you think you're going?
12. Eastbound train
13. Southbound again
14. Angel of mercy

The sound of this bootleg is not too good, but it contains a nice version of Follow me home which makes it worth to have. Taken from the original silver pressed bootleg "Europe 1979".