Tuesday, June 9, 2009

Dire Straits - On every street kickoff

The Point Depot, Dublin, Ireland, August 23rd, 1991


Disc 1

1. Calling Elvis
2. The bug
3. Walk of life
4. Romeo and Juliet
5. Planet of New Orleans
6. Heavy fuel
7. Private investigations
8. Sultans of swing
9. On every street

Disc 2

1. Iron hand
2. Portobello belle
3. I think I love you too much
4. Two young lovers
5. Telegraph road
6. Setting me up
7. Money for nothing
8. Brothers in arms
9. Wild theme
10. The long highway

Additional comments

This is the first concert frome the On Every Street tour. This is the first time Long highway was ever played, and it has a different than the arrangement of the Golden Heart Tour, there are several songs that were not often played during the tour, like Iron Hand, Setting me up, Mark uses the beginning of Money for Nothing to introduce the band. Very nice Audience recording!

Part 1 Part 2 Part 3