Sunday, June 21, 2009

Dire Straits - Bijou 4CDset


A. Paris Theatre, London, UK, 19th July 1978
B. Old Waldorf, San Francisco, USA, 31st March 1979
C. Hammersmith Odeon, London, UK, 23rd July 1983
D. Summit Theatre, Houston, Texas, USA, 17th August 1985
E. Wembley Arena, London, UK, 10th July 1985
F. Royal Albert Hall, London, UK, 5th June 1988
G. Wembley Stadium, London, UK, 11th June 1988
H. The Maltings, Snape, UK, 15th May 1990
I. St. Jakob Stadion, Basel, Switserland, 28th June 1992
Source Soundboard
Format 4CD-R
Tracks CD 1

1. Down to the waterline [A]
2. Water of love [A]
3. Wild west end [A]
4. Lions [A]
5. Six blade knife [B]
6. Lady writer [B]
7. Where do you think you're going? [B]
8. News [B]
9. What's the matter baby [B]
10. Southbound again [B]
11. Eastbound train [B]
12. Once upon a time in the west [C]
13. Expresso love [D]
14. Tunnel of love [D]
15. One world [D]

Tracks CD 2

1. Sultans of swing [D]
2. Ride across the river [D]
3. So far away [E]
4. Romeo and Juliet [C]
5. Private investigations [E]
6. The man's too strong [E]
7. Brothers in arms [E]
8. Money for nothing [F]
9. Walk of life [G]
10. Wonderful tonight [G]
11. Solid rock [G]

Tracks CD 3

1. Two young lovers [D]
2. Love over gold [C]
3. Going home [C]
4. Why worry [E]
5. When it comes to you [H]
6. That's alright mama [H]
7. Your own sweet way [H]
8. Run me down [H]
9. Hobo's lullaby [H]
10. I think I love you too much [H]
11. Steelrail blues [H]
12. Feel like going home [H]
13. Money for nothing [G]
14. Brothers in arms [I]
15. Solid rock [I]

Tracks CD 4

1. Calling Elvis [I]
2. Walk of life [I]
3. Heavy fuel [I]
4. Romeo and Juliet [I]
5. The bug [I]
6. Private investigations [I]
7. Your latest trick [I]
8. On every street [I]
9. Telegraph road [I]

Additional comments

Great compilation CD. Taken from the original pressed bootleg "Bijou". Featuring a wide variaty of Dire Straits tours and a very good recording of the last concert of The Notting Hillbillies tour from 1990. All songs are taken from soundboard recordings, good to very good sound quality.

Disc 1 Disc 2 Disc 3 Disc 4