Monday, May 18, 2009

Dire Straits - Köln 79 (upgrade)

Studio-L. Cologne, Germany, February 16th, 1979


Disc 1

1. Introduction
2. Down to the waterline
3. Six blade knife
4. Once upon a time in the west
5. Lady writer
6. Single handed sailor
7. Water of love
8. In the gallery
9. Follow me home

Disc 2

1. News
2. What's the matter baby
3. Lions
4. Sultans of swing
5. Wild west end
6. Where do you think you're going?
7. Eastbound train
8. Sultans of swing

This soundboard recording has absolute amazing sound! Taken from a TV broadcast. Great concert including very nice versions of Single handed sailor and Follow me home. Notice that they played Sultans of swing twice because Mark was very unhappy with the way he played it the first time: "Alright now, let's do this Sultans and do it properly..." Very rare that this happens! The atmosphere is terrific on this concert, a must to have! Complete and uncut show.