Tuesday, April 28, 2009

Dire Straits - On Every Planet

Vallehovin Stadium, Oslo, Norway. July 30th, 1992


Disc 1

1. Calling Elvis
2. Walk of life
3. Heavy fuel
4. Romeo and Juliet
5. The bug
6. Private investigations
7. Sultans of swing

Disc 2

1. Your latest trick
2. On every street
3. Two young lovers
4. Telegraph road
5. Brothers in arms
6. Solid rock
7. Wild theme

PERFECT soundboard! You won't believe your ears when you listen to this jewel! This recording has got the same high sound quality like for example the official live CD "On the night" with the exception that this is an almost complete concert (unfortunately Money for nothing is missing). It's a secret soundboard recording from Oslo 1992. For a very long time, the exact recording date of this show was a real mystery. In contrast with "On the night", this is absolutely unedited: no mixing, no overdubbing and with all the little mistakes. Great to have, a must for all true fans!

Part 1 Part 2

Hi-Res Cover Art


  1. Great show and great site!
    Greatest Knopfler site on the net.
    Have all the shows I wanted and many more.
    I saw a show listed as 85-07-13 from Italy.
    Is this correct? or perhaps I can't find it.

  2. This is a great recording. Thanks very much for all your hard work on this site. It is truly an exceptional effort. Can you email me if you get a chance and let me know what the rules are regarding disseminating this music any further? Thanks. nysteve@pb.net