Sunday, April 26, 2009

Mark Knopfler - Swinging Golden Hearts

A. Royal Albert Hall, London, UK, 23rd May 1996
B. BBC building, London, UK, 15th April 1996


Disc 1

1. Darling pretty
2. Walk of life
3. Imelda
4. The bug
5. Je suis désolé
6. Calling Elvis
7. Last exit to Brooklyn
8. Romeo and Juliet
9. Sultans of swing
10. Done with Bonaparte

Disc 2

1. Telegraph road
2. Brothers in arms
3. Money for nothing
4. Father and son [B]
5. Golden heart [B]
6. Rüdiger [B]
7. Cannibals [B]
8. A night in summer long ago [B]
9. Going home [B]
10. Are we in trouble now [B]
11. Gravy train [B]

One of the best radio broadcasts of the Golden heart tour. Taken from the original silver pressed bootleg "Swinging golden hearts". Perfect sound quality! Great atmosphere with an amazing sounding version of Telegraph road. Incomplete concert. As a bonus some songs from the BBC performance are added on the second disc.

Part 1 Part 2